"Use Custom Description" enabled by default when editing - I think not good idea

falqn
falqn Global Mapper UserTrusted User
edited November 2014 in Suggestion Box
Hi,
Probably from v16 when using EDIT option "Use Custom Description" is enabled by default. I think that in most cases users do not want to modify the Features Description. GM is putting in this field Description of last or first feature I think. I very often forgot that this option is enabled and all of my edited features has a new - the same description. Maybe if this option is usefull for big group of users you can put in Configuration/General option what to do by default with edited Features Description.

Best regards
Wojtek

Comments

  • bmg_bob
    bmg_bob Global Mapper Programmer
    edited November 2014
    Hello Wojtek,

    I added feature request #14766 to our task list so we can evaluate this functionality for inclusion in a future version of Global Mapper.

    Cheers,

    Bob