Global Mapper v25.0

Raster Export Stability Issues

I am having constant crashes and instability issues during raster export on 3 different machines. The same issues existed in V17.1 as well as 17.2. The errors are all of the same kind so are not machine specific but inherent within the program. I am unable to do unattended raster exports of any large area without a crash occurring within the first hour.

I have been using PCs for 30 years and I have tried every trick I know for any potential causes, Turned off DEP, Ran as administrator, uninstalled, reinstalled, repaired, etc etc etc. The instability is also temperamental... the other evening I was able to have an export run overnight without any errors. Why did that work but the next day instability was back? Not running any antivirus or any other software that could be interfering. 2 of the machines are brand new bare bones Dell Inspiron machines. The instability was there from the time I first booted those machines. Updated to latest Visual C++ runtime library (mfc110.dll error), updated graphics card drivers. I've done it all.

I am trying to export primarily imagery with some vector layers as GeoTIFF.
Windows 7 SP1, 64 bit.
1 machine I7 processor with 12 Gb RAM
2 machines I3 processors with 8 Gb RAM.

The two most common errors are below....

They are often but not always proceeded with an Exception calling HandleThread completed error

Any ideas? Thanks!

Problem signature:

Problem Event Name:                        BEX64
 Application Name:                             global_mapper.exe
 Application Version:                           17.12.10.0
 Application Timestamp:                     57076269
 Fault Module Name:                          dbghelp.dll_unloaded
 Fault Module Version:                        0.0.0.0
 Fault Module Timestamp:                  4ce7c5ac
 Exception Offset:                                000007fefa40ad70
 Exception Code:                                  c0000005