Global Mapper v25.0

Global Mapper to Garmin IMG?

SirPaul
SirPaul Global Mapper User
edited March 2010 in GPS Features
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the world of GPS, but I have lots of mapping files (dgn, shp, dxf and so on) that would be handy to have on my GPS. Any suggestions as to how I can convert these to Garmin .img format?

Thanks

Comments

• global_mapper
    global_mapper Administrator
    edited September 2009
    There is a great tutorial on creating custom Garmin .img format maps using Global Mapper and the 3rd-party cGPSMapper application at http://www.globalmapper.com/helpv11/cGPSMapper.pdf .

Let me know if I can be of further assistance.

Thanks,

Mike
    Global Mapper Support
    support@globalmapper.com
  • SirPaul
    SirPaul Global Mapper User
    edited September 2009
    Many thanks, Mike. I'm looking at it right now...
  • kbellis
    kbellis Global Mapper User Trusted User
    edited March 2010
    Notes for Greg Riker... if he's listening.

Bum link on your page 7
    404 Error - Page not found
    http://www.jacksonholewy.net/images/content/maps/map_jackson_toon.pdf

Does anybody have this particular .pdf and might you kindly attach it to your reply?

Greg notes (in GM8):
    A brief discussion about labels