Problem with GM_DeleteFeature?

MoharramMoharram Global Mapper UserPosts: 1
edited November 2012 in SDK
Hi
I read in help that GM_DeleteFeature changes the delete status of feature. How can i really delete and free the feature?
In my Application, i have a layer and i should add and delete features in it, but after programs runs for a long time, memory usage increases too much! I guess that i should delete and free features to prevent this problem!
Is there any opinion?
thanks

Comments

  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited November 2012
    You need to close the layer that the feature is in to truly delete it and free the memory. If you have a mix of deleted and active features in a layer this wouldn't be practical, but what you could do is perhaps export the layer to a new Global Mapper Package file (GM_ExportPackage), then close the layer and load it back in. This should get rid of the deleted features.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Guru
    gmsupport@bluemarblegeo.com
    http://www.globalmapper.com
Sign In or Register to comment.