Three Suggestions

dtartarodtartaro Geospatial WannabePosts: 14
edited February 2012 in Suggestion Box
Hello, I'm new here and I'm relatively new to Global Mapper. I've been using it for roughly six months now and I'm finding new features and tricks every week, so there is a chance some or all of these three suggestions already exist. They are all things I'd really REALLY like to see if they don't...particularly the first one.
  1. Image Select Tool - This tool simply allows you to click on a tif (or any raster image I suppose) and it will become highlighted in the viewport as well as in the Overlay Control Center. Right now I have to mouse over the image I want, look at the file name at the bottom (which is often a terribly confusing jumble of letters and numbers), and then find it in the Control Center where I can click on it.
  2. Navigation Window - A small detachable window which displays an overview of your entire scene. Preferably with the ability to zoom in and out.
  3. On Cursor Display - This would be an option which would allow you to display information about what your mouse is over such as a file name, a specific attribute, or coordinates. This information would be displayed right beside the cursor itself.

Thanks guys!

Comments

• global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited February 2012
    Thank you for the suggestions. The first 2 are already on our todo list. For the 3rd, you would use the Feature Info Tool for that, you would just need to click on the feature to see the complete list of attributes and geometry information about the feature.

Let me know if I can be of further assistance.

Thanks,

Mike
    Global Mapper Guru
    gmsupport@bluemarblegeo.com
    http://www.globalmapper.com
  • dtartarodtartaro Geospatial Wannabe Posts: 14
    edited February 2012