Transverse Mercator How to Enter Origin Longitude

samsonsamson Global Mapper UserPosts: 7
edited October 2009 in Technical Support
Hong Kong 1980 Grid System - Transverse Mercator projection need to enter parameter value for Origin Longitude, how can I enter this value in Global Mapper:

35n5y6f.png

Comments

  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited October 2009
    The Central Meridian parameter is the same as the Origin Longitude, so enter it there.

    Let me know if I can be of further assistance.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Support
    support@globalmapper.com
  • Frank2Frank2 Super Moderator Posts: 105
    edited October 2009
    A meridian is a line of longitude, so enter that value into the Central Meridian.
  • samsonsamson Global Mapper User Posts: 7
    edited October 2009
    Oh, you are right, thank you so much!
  • samsonsamson Global Mapper User Posts: 7
    edited October 2009
    After imported can I convert this map to WGS 84?
  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited October 2009
    Yes, to reproject simply go to the Projection tab of the Configuration dialog and switch to the WGS84 datum (use the Geographic projection to get lat/lon/WGS84).

    Let me know if I can be of further assistance.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Support
    support@globalmapper.com
  • samsonsamson Global Mapper User Posts: 7
    edited October 2009
    Thanks, it works!
Sign In or Register to comment.