Global Mapper Pro

Workspace Saving Convention?

Roger Edrinn
Roger Edrinn Global Mapper UserTrusted User
edited December 2007 in Technical Support
One of the workspace virtues is that I can load one on top of another. However, it appears to have a major vice. The masthead takes on the name of the last workspace loaded. If I click save, I assume I'm saving unto that last file name totally distorting my naming conventions and file intent.

If I've mis-stated, please straighten my thinking.

Thanks

Comments

  • global_mapper
    global_mapper Administrator
    edited December 2007
    Yes, that is correct, only one workspace can be active at a time. So if you load a new workspace and choose not to unload the previous workspace, whenever you save a new workspace everything that is currently loaded will be saved into that new workspace. The thought is that if you intentionally do not unload things when you load the new workspace then you intend to combine everything into a new workspace file.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Support
    support@globalmapper.com
Sign In or Register to comment.