Add world file with picture

hany m. magdyhany m. magdy Global Mapper UserPosts: 15
edited October 2008 in SDK
How to Load the world file with the picture when loading it?
just like The Global Mapper Application when load a picture?

Comments

  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited October 2008
    Global Mapper will automatically use position information from an appropriately name world file when you load an image. You don't have to do anything extra.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Support
    support@globalmapper.com
  • hany m. magdyhany m. magdy Global Mapper User Posts: 15
    edited October 2008
    Hi Mike
    I try to load picture with world file but it doesn't work.

    Thanks
  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited October 2008
    What is the file extension of your picture and what is the extension of the world file? What error message are you getting?
  • hany m. magdyhany m. magdy Global Mapper User Posts: 15
    edited October 2008
    Hi Mike
    the extension of the picture is jpg and the world file jgw there's no error message but when i show the picture just the first image i load not all the images.
  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited October 2008
    Are you being prompted to select a projection for the JPG file? I would expect that you would given that a world file only contains a mapping between pixel coordinates and ground coordinates, but does not specify what projection the ground coordinates are in. If the correct projection/datum/units for the world file is not selected then the image will not be properly placed relative to other loaded data.

    Let me know if I can be of further assistance.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Support
    support@globalmapper.com
  • hany m. magdyhany m. magdy Global Mapper User Posts: 15
    edited October 2008
    Thanks Mike
    i want to ask you, can i use the Global Mapper Application from .net with COM Object?
  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited October 2008
    You can use the Global Mapper SDK from pretty much any development environment. It is not however a COM object, but just a standard Windows DLL.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Support
    support@globalmapper.com
Sign In or Register to comment.