Global Mapper Pro Coming Soon

GlobalMapper Directories

ScorpionScorpion Global Mapper UserPosts: 3
edited January 2010 in Technical Support
Hello,

GlobalMapper is an excellent program...by far the best...

So I noticed that when you download data from the web it is put into the following folders....(My Enviornmental Variables are set to c:temp\)

C:\Temp\1\GlobalMapper\ImageBuilder\

C:\Temp\1\GlobalMapper\OGCWMS\

C:\Temp\1\GlobalMapper\TerraService\

Is there a way these folders can be changed or set-up as an option??

Thanks.........

Comments

  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited September 2008
    You can change the value of your system TEMP environment variable to move them to a new location. They are always placed in the GlobalMapper folder under the folder specified by your system's TEMP environment variable.

    Let me know if I can be of further assistance.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Support
    support@globalmapper.com
  • ScorpionScorpion Global Mapper User Posts: 3
    edited September 2008
    Thanks for the reply.....

    Unfortunately if I change the temp folder that would be system wide...and I really don't want to do that....thanks anyways....

    The only reason I suggested it is I am sure I am not the only one who hates to have to redownload the data from the web....if it gets deleted.

    Would you consider adding the feature in a future build?
  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited September 2008
    I will add an item to the todo list to allow users to change the location used by Global Mapper for temporary files.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Support
    support@globalmapper.com
  • ScorpionScorpion Global Mapper User Posts: 3
    edited September 2008
    Thanks......
  • AlexMacAlexMac Global Mapper User Posts: 7
    edited January 2010
    I will add an item to the todo list to allow users to change the location used by Global Mapper for temporary files.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Support
    support@globalmapper.com

    Hi Mike. Did this option get implemented? I'm running version 11.01 and can't see where this may lie.

    Many thanks
  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited January 2010
    Yes, you can now create a string registry key value at 'HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Global Mapper\TempDir' that contains your desired temp folder location for Global Mapper to override the system settings.

    Let me know if I can be of further assistance.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Support
    support@globalmapper.com
Sign In or Register to comment.