Pixels to Points Help

I am a surveyor and have been using various basic features of GM for over 10 years. I wanted to use P2P to process our drone images for orthoimages and occasionally a point cloud so I upgraded to Release 21 and the LiDAR Module. We flew a job site and I tried to generate an orthoimage. They look like crap. They are blurry, the edges of features are warped- it was useless. A friend ran my images and control points thru Pix4D and they look great- sharp, crisp, perfectly matched our GPS points, good for survey grade images. 

I have ran the same set of images several times using various settings doing the best I can with the instructions in HELP. If I reduce the image size it will run (taking all night but that is not a problem) but the image is useless. If I don't reduce the file size it says it will take 4 days which is also useless.

I know I need training but I live in the hinterlands and to catch a plane to somewhere and go to classes is not optional. GM has always been a favorite software of mine as it has always been intuitive and user friendly. I thought that I would be able to figure it out like I always have.

All my work will be basically the same. We will fly a site somewhere below 200', we will set the Phantom 4 Pro's camera to a high resolution, we will have between 70 & 80% overlap, the sites will mostly all be small- only a couple of acres, we will set ground control.

My computer specs are: AMD Ryzen 7 2700 eight-core processor 3.20 GHz with 32 GB of RAM Win 10 Pro.