Las loading question

dana5danadana5dana Global Mapper UserPosts: 47Trusted User
edited June 2013 in SDK
Hello ,

Is there a way to uncheck the Only use Ground shot points by a function in sdk?


Thenk you,
Dana

Comments

  • dana5danadana5dana Global Mapper User Posts: 47Trusted User
    edited May 2013
    The question was for loading a las file:) Sorry for the missing:)
  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited May 2013
    Dana,

    Yes if you use GM_LoadLayerListEx you can pass in extra load flags in the last string. To see what to pass for the options you want, load the LAS file with the options you want in the Global Mapper application, then save a workspace file. If you open that .gmw in a text editor and see the IMPORT command for the LAS file, the LOAD_FLAGS parameter will have the string of values that you should pass in to get those same options.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Guru
    geohelp@bluemarblegeo.com
    Blue Marble Geographics for Coordinate Conversion, Image Reprojection and Vector Translation
  • dana5danadana5dana Global Mapper User Posts: 47Trusted User
    edited May 2013
    Thank you very much for the answer. I tried as this and it worked but there is a projects that becomes blueish like the memory was not clean....it is the only one who does this .... if I change to the string before it loads in normal color...what could be the problem?

    Thenk you,
    Dana
  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited May 2013
    It sounds like the elevation range used to set up the shader colors is perhaps stretched further than it should be. Can you try getting the latest SDK build from http://www.globalmapper.com/GlobalMapperSDK_v14_latest_beta.zip and see if it still has the issue?

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Guru
    geohelp@bluemarblegeo.com
    Blue Marble Geographics for Coordinate Conversion, Image Reprojection and Vector Translation
  • dana5danadana5dana Global Mapper User Posts: 47Trusted User
    edited June 2013
    Hello,
    I have a tiff and a las file and I load them they overlay. After that I try to change the projection and in the GlobalMapper they overlay but in the sdk they do not. What I do is load the tiff with the new projections and then load the las file having also the new projection ... Now they don't overlay... In global mapper changing the projection from utm14 to spcs north dakota north gives good results ... but when changing both tiff and las projection to the new one they don't overlay. How do you change the projection in the global mapper software for the las files?

    Thank you
  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited June 2013
    Do you want to re-interpret the native projection of a layer (normally only done if it was loaded with the incorrect projection) or actually reproject everything to a new projection? The latter is what the Projection tab of the Configuration dialog does in Global Mapper and is probably what you want. You should call GM_SetProjection in the SDK to do that.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Guru
    geohelp@bluemarblegeo.com
    Blue Marble Geographics for Coordinate Conversion, Image Reprojection and Vector Translation
  • dana5danadana5dana Global Mapper User Posts: 47Trusted User
    edited June 2013
    The thing is that if I reproject both in the new projection they do not match, but if I project only the tiff in the new projection and then load the las in the old projection they match... I don't really understand how to make them match in the new projection as in the global mapper api when I change projection... Thank you
  • global_mapperglobal_mapper Administrator Posts: 17,238
    edited June 2013
    How are you reprojecting them? You almost always just want to use GM_SetProjection to change the view/export projection for all loaded layers. This will reproject each layer from whatever native projection system is assigned to the loaded layers, typically automatically from file metadata when loaded, or you could have been prompted.

    Thanks,

    Mike
    Global Mapper Guru
    geohelp@bluemarblegeo.com
    http://www.bluemarblegeo.com/
Sign In or Register to comment.